Mexico wins the North American Cup (CONCACAF)

The United States won the 2013 Gold Cup and with Mexico winning the 2015 Gold Cup it was decided that only one North American Champion could have a ticket to the Confederations Cup in Russia in 2017.

Paul Aguilar scored an extremely skilled stunner to give Mexico the winning goal in the 118th minute in extra time.

Javier (Chicharito) Hernandez scored an early goal in the 10th minute with USA bouncing back immediately 5 minutes later at the 15th minute off a well taken header from Geoff Cameron after being assisted by Bob Bradley.  Mexico had most of the possession in the 1st half tiring themselves out but it looked like the Americans never took advantage in the 2nd half either.

Game went into extra time with Oribe Peralta scoring a goal in the sixth minute of extra time for Mexico. Bobby Wood tied it in the 18th minute of extra time for USA.    It looked like the game was going into penalties when Paul Aguilar scored a well taken volley towards the closing minutes of extra time.  The whistle blew and Rafael Marquez lifted the trophy for El Tri. Congratulations to our neighbors into winning the cup.

Game winner
The following two tabs change content below.

Frank Mar

IT network administrator at Ocean Microsystems
I'm a Blogger, Website master, fan of the US Men's National Team. I like making videos on food and drinks. I'm married, have a wonderful wife that I've been with for over 6years and have a 5 year old son. I speak 4 languages, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Danish. I work at home and work on complex IT systems for a living. Anything you need to know, hit me up on facebook or twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply